The Saint Nedelya Church is dedicated to Saint Nedelya and was built in the early 17th century. The initial church used to be quite small but with richly decorated iconostasis. Like many other churches in Bulgaria during the Ottoman invasion, it was destroyed and rebuilt several times throughout the 18th - 19th century. There are some unique frescoes from 1871 that can still be seen inside the church.
The majority of the icons were painted by Dimitar Hristov Zograph and his son Zafir, later known by the pseudonym Stanislav Dospevski. The famous Debar masters, Makrii Negriev Frckovski, and his brothers, Gyurchin and Trayan, executed the embossment of the column capitals – a fine artwork similar to sculpting.